3 comments on “What I found at the charity shop on Monday

  1. I was supposed to press like, but hesitated. What I liked was your comment on giving it a decent burial, but who on earth would like to have that kind of table at home??

    • Eva, I expect the same kind of people who like to decorate their walls with the stuffed heads and skins of dead animals.
      This is probably a very old hunting trophy, but it was still a shock to see it.

      • I assume (and hope!) that this table is from the times when it was status to have pieces of animals as furniture, and people simply didn’t know better. I’m not saying that all of us are particularly much smarter today, but I hope there is more awareness about wildlife conservation and sustainable development.

Leave a Reply

