Helgufoss

Helgufoss is a small but gorgeous waterfall in Mosfellsdalur, a short drive from Reykjavík.

It’s lovely to picnic on the banks of the river in the summer, but in the kind of weather that I got when I visited it recently I and my companions just stopped for a few minutes to admire the waterfall and take some photos and then returned to the car, thankful for our down jackets and wool mittens.

I plan to go back to take more photos some time in the winter when I can count on it being ice-bound.
Helgufoss01

Helgufoss02

Helgufoss03

Leave a Reply

