Waiting for her date

image

I made this crocheted girl figure recently. She is made using simple net stitch of varying mesh sizes. I didn’t use a recipe. She is made from unbleached cotton thread, using a suitable hook. The legs are one piece: I started at one toe, finished the first leg, then did the other leg in reverse, tying off at the toe. Then I made the skirt, going all the way around the legs and down. Then the torso and head, going up from the skirt. Finally I crocheted the arms onto the torso.

It is really very simple and an advanced beginner could do it. I have now made her a boyfriend (will post an image later). Here she is held up by a crochet hook inserted into the torso and pushed down between the bananas, but later I made simple armature from pipe cleaners so that she can be posed.

Leave a Reply

